Special benefits and travel conditions

Utenti particolari

Frequent questions

From what age must a ticket be purchased?

Children accompanied by an adult travel free of charge without a ticket up to the age of 6 years. A reduced price applies for children under 6 years travelling alone and children between 6 years up to their 16th birthday. The young persons’ fare for Arcobaleno travelcards only applies for 2nd class and is granted up to the 25th birthday.

What is the Junior Travelcard?

With the Junior Travelcard for CHF 30, children from 6 years up to their 16th birthday travel free of charge throughout Switzerland for the period of a year when accompanied by a parent holding a valid ticket. The Junior Travelcard is free from the third child. The other two Junior Travelcards must be shown when acquiring it. The Junior Travelcard is issued in duplicate.

Further information on the SBB website.

What is the Children’s Co-Travelcard?

With the Children’s Co-Travelcard for CHF 30, children from 6 years up to their 16th birthday travel free throughout Switzerland for the period of a year when accompanied by a person holding a valid ticket. The Children’s Co-Travelcard is valid for any person from 16 years (grandparents, godparents, neighbours, aunts, uncles, babysitters, friends of the family, acquaintances, etc.).

Further information on the SBB website.

I am retired. Am I entitled to a reduction?

The Arcobaleno integrated fare network does not provide reductions for recipients of AHV pensions. Enquire with your municipality with regard to the granting of benefits. 

I receive an IV pension. Am I entitled to a reduction?

The Arcobaleno integrated fare network does not provide reductions for recipients of IV pensions. Enquire with your municipality with regard to the granting of benefits.

Do the military travel free of charge?

Holding a travel warrant while wearing uniform, or proof of authorisation to travel in civil clothing gives entitlement to travel at a reduced price on all routes on the integrated fare network. Dependents of members of the Swiss Army in uniform or with the relevant authorisation receive single tickets, Day Passes and multiple-journey tickets at the reduced price. Military dogs do not require a ticket, provided they are included on the travel warrant. 

What travel reductions are there for passengers with a disability?

People with a Disabled Passenger’s ID Card (form 82.62dfi) are classified as passengers with a disability. The holders of such a card must always travel with an accompanying person.

Passengers with a disability are entitled to travel in 1st or 2nd class with an accompanying person and/or guide dog at no extra cost. Either the person with a disability or the accompanying person must hold a valid ticket. Travel reductions can only be claimed when showing the Disabled Passenger’s ID Card.

ID Card for the Blind and Visually Impaired (form 475.2): this ID grants free travel for the person eligible and the person accompanying them on the municipal lines of zones 100, 150, 200 and 300. The person entitled to the benefit may also travel alone. 

How much do I pay for dogs and pets?

In general, the reduced price for 2nd class must be paid for dogs. Small dogs up to a withers height of 30 cm, cats and other small pets in transport boxes, baskets or other containers suitable for animals travel free of charge as hand luggage. 

Bikes?

Each transport company stipulates their own rules for the carriage of bikes on public transport. Bikes may not be taken on certain routes. In some cases, they may be prohibited at certain times of day, or a reservation is required. We therefore recommend enquiring in advance as to whether it is possible to travel with a bike on the route required. You will find further information on our website under “Bikes”. 

Do I have to pay for my luggage to be transported?

Hand luggage and pushchairs are transported free of charge. A wheelchair for disabled persons is transported free of charge if the person travelling requires it for the journey. For luggage, pushchairs, bikes and wheelchairs which have to be supervised by transport company staff, the provisions of the respective transport company apply. 

…la nostra Iris sembra essersi ritrovata all’interno di un film,

riuscirà a restituire l’oggetto dimenticato dallo sconosciuto ragazzo a bordo del bus?

Seguite Iris nelle sue avventure e scoprite i prodotti

della Comunità tariffale Arcobaleno!

Spezielle Vergünstigungen und Reisebedingungen

Utenti particolari

Frequent questions

Ab welchem Alter braucht man einen Fahrausweis?

Kinder bis zum Alter von 6 Jahren reisen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen gratis und ohne Fahrausweis. Allein reisende Kinder unter 6 Jahren und Kinder zwischen 6 Jahren bis vor ihrem 16. Geburtstag bezahlen einen ermässigten Preis. Der Jugendtarif für Arcobaleno-Abonnemente gilt nur für die 2. Klasse und wird bis vor dem 25. Geburtstag gewährt.

Was ist die Junior-Karte?

Mit der Junior-Karte für 30 Franken reisen Kinder ab 6 Jahren bis vor ihrem 16. Geburtstag ein ganzes Jahr lang in Begleitung eines Elternteils in Besitz eines gültigen Fahrausweises gratis durch die Schweiz. Die Junior-Karte ist ab dem dritten Kind gratis. Beim Kauf müssen die beiden anderen Junior-Karten vorgewiesen werden. Die Junior-Karte wird doppelt ausgestellt.

Weitere Informationen auf der Website der SBB.

Was ist die Kinder-Mitfahrkarte?

Mit der Kinder-Mitfahrkarte für 30 Franken reisen Kinder ab 6 Jahren bis vor ihrem 16. Geburtstag in Begleitung einer Person im Besitz eines gültigen Fahrausweises ein ganzes Jahr lang gratis durch die Schweiz. Die Kinder-Mitfahrkarte gilt mit allen Begleitpersonen ab 16 Jahren (Grosseltern, Gotte und Götti, Nachbarn, Tanten, Onkel, Babysitter, Familienfreunde und Bekannte usw.).

Weitere Informationen auf der Website der SBB.

Ich bin pensioniert. Habe ich Anspruch auf eine Ermässigung?

Der Tarifverbund Arcobaleno sieht keine Ermässigungen für Personen im AHV-Alter vor. Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Wohngemeinde, ob allfällige Vergünstigungen gewährt werden. 

Ich beziehe eine IV-Rente. Habe ich Anspruch auf eine Ermässigung?

Der Tarifverbund Arcobaleno sieht keine Ermässigungen für IV-Rentenbezüger vor. Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Wohngemeinde, ob allfällige Vergünstigungen gewährt werden.

Reist das Militär gratis?

Ein Marschbefehl sowie das Tragen der Uniform oder eine nachgewiesene Genehmigung für das Reisen in zivil sind für die ermässigte Benutzung aller Strecken des Tarifverbundes obligatorisch. Angehörige der Schweizer Armee in Uniform oder mit entsprechender Berechtigung erhalten Einzelbillette, Tageskarten und Mehrfahrtenkarten zum ermässigten Preis. Militärhunde benötigen keinen Fahrausweis, sofern sie auf dem Marschbefehl aufgeführt sind.

Welche Fahrvergünstigungen haben Reisende mit einer Behinderung?

Als Reisende mit einer Behinderung gelten Personen mit einer Ausweiskarte für Reisende mit einer Behinderung (Form 82.62dfi). Inhaber einer solchen Karte müssen zwingend mit einer Begleitperson reisen.

Für eine Reise in der 1. oder 2. Klasse ist die bezugsberechtigte Person ermächtigt, eine Begleitperson, einen Blindenführhund oder beides unentgeltlich mitzunehmen. Der Reisende mit einer Behinderung oder die Begleitperson muss einen gültigen Fahrausweis besitzen. Ein Anspruch auf Vergünstigungen kann nur gegen Vorweisen der Ausweiskarte für Reisende mit einer Behinderung geltend gemacht werden.

Ausweiskarte für Blinde und Sehbehinderte (Form 475.2): Dieser Ausweis gewährt dem Anspruchsberechtigten und einer Begleitperson kostenlose Fahrten auf den städtischen Linien der Zonen 100, 150, 200 und 300. Die anspruchsberechtigte Person kann auch alleine reisen. 

Wie viel zahlen Hunde und Kleintiere?

Grundsätzlich muss für Hunde der ermässigte Preis für die 2. Klasse bezahlt werden. Kleine Hunde bis 30 cm Widerristhöhe, Katzen und andere kleine Haustiere in Transportboxen, Körben oder anderen tiergerechten Behältern reisen gratis als Handgepäck.

Velos?

Jedes Transportunternehmen legt eigene Regeln für den Velotransport fest. Auf bestimmten Strecken dürfen keine Fahrräder mitgenommen werden. In einigen Fällen ist der Transport nur zu gewissen Tageszeiten möglich oder erfordert eine Reservation. Wir empfehlen deshalb, sich vorgängig zu erkundigen, ob auf der gewünschten Strecke die Mitnahme von Velos möglich ist. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Website unter Velos. 

Muss ich für den Transport meines Gepäcks bezahlen?

Handgepäck und Kinderwagen werden gratis transportiert. Ein Rollstuhl wird kostenlos transportiert, wenn die reisende Person diesen für die Reise benötigt. Für Gepäck, Kinderwagen, Velos und Rollstühle in Obhut von Mitarbeitenden des Transportunternehmens gelten die Bestimmungen des entsprechenden Transportunternehmens. 

…la nostra Iris sembra essersi ritrovata all’interno di un film,

riuscirà a restituire l’oggetto dimenticato dallo sconosciuto ragazzo a bordo del bus?

Seguite Iris nelle sue avventure e scoprite i prodotti

della Comunità tariffale Arcobaleno!